Richie Gecko (
hornrims) wrote in
hadriel_ooc2016-09-09 06:37 pm
+1 lizard brother (AGAIN)
Hello Hadriel! I am CB and I'm bringing to you Richie Gecko of From Dusk Till Dawn: the series. I was in here about a year ago for a hot minute but had to drop due it not being the right time for me irl. So I'm mostly new!

(he's not usually this happy, but he's talking about murder and making a movie reference all in one go)
ANYWAY Richie is a bank robber with an itchy trigger finger and gets a little too excited to kill people. Though he's fully human, he has in canon what's referred to as the gift of sight. He receives visions not only of the future, but of what lies behind the truth of a situation. These are never straightforward and oftentimes results in him seeing things that aren't there that he doesn't understand. He's not shy but generally doesn't like being around people and can be pretty temperamental. Most of the time he doesn't want to feel or show any emotion but when he gets riled up he goes a 0 to 9083259704389436034.
He's a shithead but Richie's not all terrible. He enjoys learning and classic pop culture and food, especially Mexican food. Someone might end up dead over a taco idk. Richie is also very family oriented. He's very close with his uncle and pretty codependent with his brother Seth. Seth won't be arriving with him, so learning how to navigate murdercave on his own without his brother is going to be a huge challenge.
I'm always up for plotting and meeting people, so hit me up! My plurk is
vibranium if you'd like to add me. For those canon familiar, Richie is coming from mid 1x07.

(he's not usually this happy, but he's talking about murder and making a movie reference all in one go)
He's a shithead but Richie's not all terrible. He enjoys learning and classic pop culture and food, especially Mexican food. Someone might end up dead over a taco idk. Richie is also very family oriented. He's very close with his uncle and pretty codependent with his brother Seth. Seth won't be arriving with him, so learning how to navigate murdercave on his own without his brother is going to be a huge challenge.
I'm always up for plotting and meeting people, so hit me up! My plurk is

no subject
hi i'm anne, i just apped, and richie is hands down my favorite part of fdtd. he needs to REST and also maybe stop murdering people, but only maybe. i hope there is horchata here for him.
no subject
not that he... gives a shit about fitting in...
I AM EXCITE THAT YOU KNOW AND LIKE RICHIE, THAT MAKES ME SO HAPPY. I'm used to people not knowing fdtd. But I'm afraid I don't know your canon! All I know of Jojo is a video compilation of Joseph saying OHHHHHH MYYYYYY GODDDDDDDDD.
no subject
honestly it is ok that you don't know jojos, it's long and convoluted and A LOT OF FUN but also: what the hell happened to the last year of my life since i got into this series. basically abdul works for joseph (oh my god guy) and spends most of his time regretting that decision. he will also regret hadriel. he regrets a lot.
ALSO DO YOU MIND IF I ADD YOU sorry i meant to ask that . . . before. but i want to follow richie's exciting murder adventures.
no subject
Let's add each other and have some cr, I'm all for it! Fair warning: I plurk about fdtd all the damn time. Esp with it recently coming back. I totally understand what you mean when you question what happened to your life.
no subject
aaaaand yes GOOD. i plurk about jojos all the time so we can each learn by osmosis. i'm super behind on fdtd so hopefully all these exciting plurks will inspire me to catch the heck up.
no subject
Hi I'm Skai and I play this lovely immortal who also likes to kill people. Buddy potential? MAYBE. Welcome to the game!
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
Oooh I love creeps (and David Bowie!), sounds like the opportunity for some really fun cr. :)
no subject
I'm Nico and I play this OC and Matt from Until Dawn. I hope we get some quality CR soon :3
no subject
no subject
also hi! I'm era, about to add you on plurk
no subject
Hi Era o/ It will be interesting to throw these two at each other, however it goes!